EXCLUSIVE! President Museveni fires two NRM bosses from EC Job

President Yoweri Kaguta Museveni

NEWS-The Kigezipost has learned that President Yoweri Kaguta Museveni, who also serves as the appointing authority, has two members of the National Resistance Movement (NRM) from the seven-member Electoral Commission (EC), a body he had previously chosen.

Pamela Etonu Okudi and Robert Kasule Ssebunya were the members that were removed, based on the information provided.

The two were replaced, according to the Parliamentary Appointment Committee, by Ms. Caroline Bainamaryo and Dr. Simba Ssali Kayunga, respectively.

But according to intelligence sources, President Museveni fired the two after the opposition and the general public harshly condemned them for not being qualified for the position.